2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council provide kerbside food waste recycling?

Question code
Waste Reduction & Food
Kerbside Food Waste Recycling
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if the council provides kerbside food waste recycling to most homes in the area.



Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

81 district councils

1 point

83 district councils
Ashford Borough Council1/1ashford.gov.uk
Basildon Borough Council1/1basildon.gov.uk
Bolsover District Council1/1bolsover.gov.uk
Borough of Broxbourne1/1broxbourne.gov.uk
Braintree District Council1/1braintree.gov.uk
Brentwood Borough Council1/1brentwood.gov.uk
Broadland District Council1/1southnorfolkandbroadland.gov.uk
Cambridge City Council1/1cambridge.gov.uk
Cannock Chase District Council1/1cannockchasedc.gov.uk
Canterbury City Council1/1canterbury.gov.uk
Castle Point Borough Council1/1castlepoint.gov.uk
Chelmsford City Council1/1chelmsford.gov.uk
Cheltenham Borough Council1/1cheltenham.gov.uk
Cherwell District Council1/1cherwell.gov.uk
Chesterfield Borough Council1/1chesterfield.gov.uk
Colchester Borough Council1/1colchester.gov.uk
Cotswold District Council1/1cotswold.gov.uk
Dacorum Council1/1dacorum.gov.uk
Derbyshire Dales District Council1/1derbyshiredales.gov.uk
Dover District Council1/1dover.gov.uk
East Cambridgeshire District Council1/1eastcambs.gov.uk
East Devon District Council1/1eastdevon.gov.uk
Eastleigh Borough Council1/1eastleigh.gov.uk
Elmbridge Borough Council1/1elmbridge.gov.uk
Epping Forest District Council1/1eppingforestdc.gov.uk
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council1/1epsom-ewell.gov.uk
Folkestone and Hythe District Council1/1folkestone-hythe.gov.uk
Forest of Dean District Council1/1fdean.gov.uk
Gloucester City Council1/1gloucester.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council1/1gravesham.gov.uk
Guildford Borough Council1/1guildford.gov.uk
Harlow Council1/1harlow.gov.uk
Hertsmere Borough Council1/1hertsmere.gov.uk
High Peak Borough Council1/1highpeak.gov.uk
Huntingdonshire District Council1/1huntingdonshire.gov.uk
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council1/1west-norfolk.gov.uk
Lancaster City Council1/1lancaster.gov.uk
Lewes District Council1/1lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
Maidstone Borough Council1/1maidstone.gov.uk
Maldon District Council1/1maldon.gov.uk
Mid Devon District Council1/1marking.councilclimatescorecards.uk
Mole Valley District Council1/1molevalley.gov.uk
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council1/1newcastle-staffs.gov.uk
North Devon Council1/1northdevon.gov.uk
North East Derbyshire District Council1/1ne-derbyshire.gov.uk
North Hertfordshire District Council1/1north-herts.gov.uk
Norwich City Council1/1norwich.gov.uk
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council1/1nuneatonandbedworth.gov.uk
Oxford City Council1/1oxford.gov.uk
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council1/1reigate-banstead.gov.uk
Rochford District Council1/1rochford.gov.uk
Runnymede Borough Council1/1runnymede.gov.uk
Rushmoor Borough Council1/1rushmoor.gov.uk
South Cambridgeshire District Council1/1scambs.gov.uk
South Derbyshire District Council1/1southderbyshire.gov.uk
South Hams District Council1/1southhams.gov.uk
South Oxfordshire District Council1/1southoxon.gov.uk
Spelthorne Borough Council1/1spelthorne.gov.uk
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council1/1staffsmoorlands.gov.uk
St Albans City and District Council1/1stalbans.gov.uk
Stevenage Borough Council1/1stevenage.gov.uk
Stratford-on-Avon District Council1/1stratford.gov.uk
Stroud District Council1/1stroud.gov.uk
Surrey Heath Borough Council1/1surreyheath.gov.uk
Swale Borough Council1/1services.swale.gov.uk
Tandridge District Council1/1tandridge.gov.uk
Teignbridge District Council1/1teignbridge.gov.uk
Tendring District Council1/1tendringdc.gov.uk
Tewkesbury Borough Council1/1tewkesbury.gov.uk
Thanet District Council1/1thanet.gov.uk
Three Rivers District Council1/1threerivers.gov.uk
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council1/1tmbc.gov.uk
Torridge District Council1/1torridge.gov.uk
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council1/1tunbridgewells.gov.uk
Uttlesford District Council1/1uttlesford.gov.uk
Vale of White Horse District Council1/1whitehorsedc.gov.uk
Warwick District Council1/1warwickdc.gov.uk
Watford Borough Council1/1watford.gov.uk
Waverley Borough Council1/1waverley.gov.uk
Welwyn Hatfield Council1/1one.welhat.gov.uk
West Devon Borough Council1/1westdevon.gov.uk
West Oxfordshire District Council1/1westoxon.gov.uk
Woking Borough Council1/1woking.gov.uk
Adur District Council0/1
Amber Valley Borough Council0/1
Arun District Council0/1
Ashfield District Council0/1
Babergh District Council0/1
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council0/1
Bassetlaw District Council0/1
Blaby District Council0/1
Boston Borough Council0/1
Breckland District Council0/1
Bromsgrove District Council0/1
Broxtowe Borough Council0/1
Burnley Borough Council0/1
Charnwood Borough Council0/1
Chichester District Council0/1
Chorley Council0/1
City of Lincoln Council0/1
Crawley Borough Council0/1
Dartford Borough Council0/1
Eastbourne Borough Council0/1
East Hampshire District Council0/1
East Hertfordshire District Council0/1
East Lindsey District Council0/1
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/1
East Suffolk Council0/1
Erewash Borough Council0/1
Exeter City Council0/1
Fareham Borough Council0/1
Fenland District Council0/1
Fylde Borough Council0/1
Gedling Borough Council0/1
Gosport Borough Council0/1
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/1
Harborough District Council0/1
Hart District Council0/1
Hastings Borough Council0/1
Havant Borough Council0/1
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/1
Horsham District Council0/1
Hyndburn Borough Council0/1
Ipswich Borough Council0/1
Lichfield District Council0/1
Malvern Hills District Council0/1
Mansfield District Council0/1
Melton Borough Council0/1
Mid Suffolk District Council0/1
Mid Sussex District Council0/1
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/1
New Forest District Council0/1
North Kesteven District Council0/1
North Norfolk District Council0/1
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/1
North West Leicestershire District Council0/1
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/1
Pendle Borough Council0/1
Preston City Council0/1
Redditch Borough Council0/1
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/1
Rossendale Borough Council0/1
Rother District Council0/1
Rugby Borough Council0/1
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/1
Sevenoaks District Council0/1
South Holland District Council0/1
South Kesteven District Council0/1
South Norfolk District Council0/1
South Ribble Borough Council0/1
South Staffordshire Council0/1
Stafford Borough Council0/1
Tamworth Borough Council0/1
Test Valley Borough Council0/1
Wealden District Council0/1
West Lancashire Borough Council0/1
West Lindsey District Council0/1
West Suffolk Council0/1
Winchester City Council0/1
Worcester City Council0/1
Worthing Borough Council0/1
Wychavon District Council0/1
Wyre Council0/1
Wyre Forest District Council0/1