2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: What percentage of the council's overall staff work on implementing their Climate Action Plan or other climate change projects?

Question code
Governance & Finance
Staff time on climate action
Question weight


Three tier criteria
Criteria met if there are multiple staff members employed on 3 days a week or more to be working on the council's Climate Action Plan or other climate change projects equating to a given % of the overall council staff team.

Point awarded if more than 0.5% of council staff work on implementing a councils' Climate Action Plan or other climate change projects
further points awarded if more than 1% of council staff work on implementing a councils' Climate Action Plan or other climate change projects
Additional points awarded if more than 2% of council staff work on implementing a councils' Climate Action Plan or other climate change projects


Staff is defined as all directly employed council staff (excluding sub/contractors and agency staff). We accept contractors for the role of biodiversity planning officer as long as they are equivalent to 3 days or more a week.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

79 district councils

1 point

39 district councils

2 points

30 district councils

3 points

17 district councils
Chesterfield Borough Council3/3
Crawley Borough Council3/3
Fareham Borough Council3/3
High Peak Borough Council3/3
North Norfolk District Council3/3
Oxford City Council3/3
Runnymede Borough Council3/3
South Derbyshire District Council3/3
Spelthorne Borough Council3/3
Stroud District Council3/3
Three Rivers District Council3/3
Vale of White Horse District Council3/3
Warwick District Council3/3
Waverley Borough Council3/3
West Devon Borough Council3/3
Winchester City Council3/3
Worthing Borough Council3/3
Ashford Borough Council2/3
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council2/3
Boston Borough Council2/3
Broadland District Council2/3
Broxtowe Borough Council2/3
Cambridge City Council2/3
Charnwood Borough Council2/3
Cheltenham Borough Council2/3
Chorley Council2/3
Colchester Borough Council2/3
Dartford Borough Council2/3
Eastleigh Borough Council2/3
East Lindsey District Council2/3
East Staffordshire Borough Council2/3
East Suffolk Council2/3
Gedling Borough Council2/3
Gravesham Borough Council2/3
Hart District Council2/3
Lancaster City Council2/3
Newark and Sherwood District Council2/3
New Forest District Council2/3
South Hams District Council2/3
South Norfolk District Council2/3
South Oxfordshire District Council2/3
St Albans City and District Council2/3
Stevenage Borough Council2/3
Surrey Heath Borough Council2/3
Watford Borough Council2/3
Wealden District Council2/3
Wychavon District Council2/3
Adur District Council1/3
Amber Valley Borough Council1/3
Babergh District Council1/3
Basildon Borough Council1/3
Bassetlaw District Council1/3
Braintree District Council1/3
Chichester District Council1/3
Dacorum Council1/3
Dover District Council1/3
East Cambridgeshire District Council1/3
Exeter City Council1/3
Folkestone and Hythe District Council1/3
Great Yarmouth Borough Council1/3
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council1/3
Horsham District Council1/3
Hyndburn Borough Council1/3
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council1/3
Lichfield District Council1/3
Malvern Hills District Council1/3
Mid Suffolk District Council1/3
Mole Valley District Council1/3
North Hertfordshire District Council1/3
North Kesteven District Council1/3
North West Leicestershire District Council1/3
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council1/3
Rochford District Council1/3
Rossendale Borough Council1/3
Rugby Borough Council1/3
Rushmoor Borough Council1/3
South Cambridgeshire District Council1/3
South Ribble Borough Council1/3
Swale Borough Council1/3
Test Valley Borough Council1/3
Tewkesbury Borough Council1/3
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council1/3
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council1/3
West Lindsey District Council1/3
Worcester City Council1/3
Wyre Council1/3
Arun District Council0/3
Ashfield District Council0/3
Blaby District Council0/3
Bolsover District Council0/3
Borough of Broxbourne0/3
Breckland District Council0/3
Brentwood Borough Council0/3
Bromsgrove District Council0/3
Burnley Borough Council0/3
Cannock Chase District Council0/3
Canterbury City Council0/3
Castle Point Borough Council0/3
Chelmsford City Council0/3
Cherwell District Council0/3
City of Lincoln Council0/3
Cotswold District Council0/3
Cotswold District Council0/3
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/3
Eastbourne Borough Council0/3
East Devon District Council0/3
East Hampshire District Council0/3
East Hertfordshire District Council0/3
Elmbridge Borough Council0/3
Epping Forest District Council0/3
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council0/3
Erewash Borough Council0/3
Fenland District Council0/3
Forest of Dean District Council0/3
Fylde Borough Council0/3
Gloucester City Council0/3
Gosport Borough Council0/3
Guildford Borough Council0/3
Harborough District Council0/3
Harlow Council0/3
Hastings Borough Council0/3
Havant Borough Council0/3
Hertsmere Borough Council0/3
Huntingdonshire District Council0/3
Ipswich Borough Council0/3
Lewes District Council0/3
Maidstone Borough Council0/3
Maldon District Council0/3
Mansfield District Council0/3
Melton Borough Council0/3
Mid Devon District Council0/3
Mid Sussex District Council0/3
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/3
North Devon Council0/3
North East Derbyshire District Council0/3
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/3
Norwich City Council0/3
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/3
Pendle Borough Council0/3
Preston City Council0/3
Redditch Borough Council0/3
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/3
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/3
Rother District Council0/3
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/3
Sevenoaks District Council0/3
South Holland District Council0/3
South Kesteven District Council0/3
South Staffordshire Council0/3
Stafford Borough Council0/3
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/3
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/3
Tamworth Borough Council0/3
Tandridge District Council0/3
Teignbridge District Council0/3
Tendring District Council0/3
Thanet District Council0/3
Torridge District Council0/3
Uttlesford District Council0/3
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/3
West Lancashire Borough Council0/3
West Oxfordshire District Council0/3
West Suffolk Council0/3
Woking Borough Council0/3
Wyre Forest District Council0/3