2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council published a climate change risk register?

Question code
Governance & Finance
Climate Change Risk Register
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if the council has accurately identified the environmental risks of climate change to the local area, either in a stand alone climate change or adaptation risk register, or incorporated into the council's corporate risk register. There must be an explicit link between climate change and the increased risk of flooding or other weather events.

Adaptation plans are not valid, unless there is a risk register or equivalent within the adaptation plan.


Environmental risks of climate change in the local area include flooding, extreme heat, air pollution or other extreme weather events.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

131 district councils

1 point

33 district councils
Arun District Council1/1democracy.arun.gov.uk
Ashfield District Council1/1ashfield.gov.uk
Ashford Borough Council1/1ashford.gov.uk
Basildon Borough Council1/1cape.mysociety.org
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council1/1basingstoke.gov.uk
Bolsover District Council1/1committees.bolsover.gov.uk
Brentwood Borough Council1/1document.brentwood.gov.uk
Bromsgrove District Council1/1moderngovwebpublic.bromsgrove.gov.uk
Dartford Borough Council1/1committeedmz.dartford.gov.uk
Derbyshire Dales District Council1/1democracy.derbyshire.gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council1/1lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
East Cambridgeshire District Council1/1
East Devon District Council1/1
East Hertfordshire District Council1/1
Exeter City Council1/1exeter.gov.uk
Harlow Council1/1harlow.gov.uk
High Peak Borough Council1/1highpeak.gov.uk
Mid Sussex District Council1/1midsussex.gov.uk
Mole Valley District Council1/1molevalley.gov.uk
New Forest District Council1/1newforest.gov.uk
North Norfolk District Council1/1north-norfolk.gov.uk
North Warwickshire Borough Council1/1northwarks.gov.uk
Oxford City Council1/1mycouncil.oxford.gov.uk
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council1/1reigate-banstead.moderngov.co.uk
Rother District Council1/1rother.moderngov.co.uk
South Hams District Council1/1mg.southhams.gov.uk
St Albans City and District Council1/1stalbans.gov.uk
Stratford-on-Avon District Council1/1democracy.stratford.gov.uk
Surrey Heath Borough Council1/1surreyheath.gov.uk
Warwick District Council1/1estates8.warwickdc.gov.uk
Watford Borough Council1/1watford.moderngov.co.uk
Winchester City Council1/1democracy.winchester.gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council1/1adur-worthing.gov.uk
Adur District Council0/1
Amber Valley Borough Council0/1
Babergh District Council0/1
Bassetlaw District Council0/1
Blaby District Council0/1
Borough of Broxbourne0/1
Boston Borough Council0/1
Braintree District Council0/1
Breckland District Council0/1
Broadland District Council0/1
Broxtowe Borough Council0/1
Burnley Borough Council0/1
Cambridge City Council0/1
Cannock Chase District Council0/1
Canterbury City Council0/1
Castle Point Borough Council0/1
Charnwood Borough Council0/1
Chelmsford City Council0/1
Cheltenham Borough Council0/1
Cherwell District Council0/1
Chesterfield Borough Council0/1
Chichester District Council0/1
Chorley Council0/1
City of Lincoln Council0/1
Colchester Borough Council0/1
Cotswold District Council0/1
Crawley Borough Council0/1
Dacorum Council0/1
Dover District Council0/1
East Hampshire District Council0/1
Eastleigh Borough Council0/1
East Lindsey District Council0/1
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/1
East Suffolk Council0/1
Elmbridge Borough Council0/1
Epping Forest District Council0/1
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council0/1
Erewash Borough Council0/1
Fareham Borough Council0/1
Fenland District Council0/1
Folkestone and Hythe District Council0/1
Forest of Dean District Council0/1
Fylde Borough Council0/1
Gedling Borough Council0/1
Gloucester City Council0/1
Gosport Borough Council0/1
Gravesham Borough Council0/1
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/1
Guildford Borough Council0/1
Harborough District Council0/1
Hart District Council0/1
Hastings Borough Council0/1
Havant Borough Council0/1
Hertsmere Borough Council0/1
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/1
Horsham District Council0/1
Huntingdonshire District Council0/1
Hyndburn Borough Council0/1
Ipswich Borough Council0/1
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/1
Lancaster City Council0/1
Lewes District Council0/1
Lichfield District Council0/1
Maidstone Borough Council0/1
Maldon District Council0/1
Malvern Hills District Council0/1
Mansfield District Council0/1
Melton Borough Council0/1
Mid Devon District Council0/1
Mid Suffolk District Council0/1
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/1
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/1
North Devon Council0/1
North East Derbyshire District Council0/1
North Hertfordshire District Council0/1
North Kesteven District Council0/1
North West Leicestershire District Council0/1
Norwich City Council0/1
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/1
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/1
Pendle Borough Council0/1
Preston City Council0/1
Redditch Borough Council0/1
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/1
Rochford District Council0/1
Rossendale Borough Council0/1
Rugby Borough Council0/1
Runnymede Borough Council0/1
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/1
Rushmoor Borough Council0/1
Sevenoaks District Council0/1
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
South Derbyshire District Council0/1
South Holland District Council0/1
South Kesteven District Council0/1
South Norfolk District Council0/1
South Oxfordshire District Council0/1
South Ribble Borough Council0/1
South Staffordshire Council0/1
Spelthorne Borough Council0/1
Stafford Borough Council0/1
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/1
Stevenage Borough Council0/1
Stroud District Council0/1
Swale Borough Council0/1
Tamworth Borough Council0/1
Tandridge District Council0/1
Teignbridge District Council0/1
Tendring District Council0/1
Test Valley Borough Council0/1
Tewkesbury Borough Council0/1
Thanet District Council0/1
Three Rivers District Council0/1
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/1
Torridge District Council0/1
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/1
Uttlesford District Council0/1
Vale of White Horse District Council0/1
Waverley Borough Council0/1
Wealden District Council0/1
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/1
West Devon Borough Council0/1
West Lancashire Borough Council0/1
West Lindsey District Council0/1
West Oxfordshire District Council0/1
West Suffolk Council0/1
Woking Borough Council0/1
Worcester City Council0/1
Wychavon District Council0/1
Wyre Council0/1
Wyre Forest District Council0/1