2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council's medium term financial plan include the council's net zero target and make tackling the climate emergency one of its main priorities?

Question code
Governance & Finance
Net-Zero Embedded in mid-term Financial Plan
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Criteria met if climate action (alternatively called sustainability or environment) is listed as one of the council's core priorities or equivalent. It must have its own heading or section and a net-zero target date must be referenced.

The net-zero target date must be an area-wide target, either the UK Government's national target, the devolved nation's target or the council's area-wide net-zero target.


A mid-term Financial Plan is a plan (often covering four years) which sets out the council's commitment to provide services that meet the needs of people locally and that represent value for money within the overall resources available to the council.

We will accept other language for target dates being used such as carbon neutrality.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

129 district councils

1 point

35 district councils
Adur District Council1/1democracy.adur-worthing.gov.uk
Amber Valley Borough Council1/1storymaps.arcgis.com
Arun District Council1/1arun.gov.uk
Ashfield District Council1/1democracy.ashfield.gov.uk
Ashford Borough Council1/1ashford.gov.uk
Babergh District Council1/1babergh.gov.uk
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council1/1basingstoke.gov.uk
Cambridge City Council1/1democracy.cambridge.gov.uk
Cheltenham Borough Council1/1democracy.cheltenham.gov.uk
Cherwell District Council1/1modgov.cherwell.gov.uk
Chesterfield Borough Council1/1chesterfield.moderngov.co.uk
Colchester Borough Council1/1colchester.cmis.uk.com
Cotswold District Council1/1
Crawley Borough Council1/1
Dover District Council1/1dover.gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council1/1lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
East Cambridgeshire District Council1/1
Elmbridge Borough Council1/1elmbridge.gov.uk
Folkestone and Hythe District Council1/1service.folkestone-hythe.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council1/1gravesham.gov.uk
Harlow Council1/1harlow.gov.uk
Lancaster City Council1/1committeeadmin.lancaster.gov.uk
Malvern Hills District Council1/1malvernhills.gov.uk
Mid Suffolk District Council1/1midsuffolk.gov.uk
North West Leicestershire District Council1/1minutes-1.nwleics.gov.uk
Oxford City Council1/1mycouncil.oxford.gov.uk
Ribble Valley Borough Council1/1ribblevalley.gov.uk
Rochford District Council1/1rochford.cmis.uk.com
South Hams District Council1/1southhams.gov.uk
Tandridge District Council1/1tandridge.moderngov.co.uk
Thanet District Council1/1democracy.thanet.gov.uk
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council1/1democracy.tunbridgewells.gov.uk
West Lindsey District Council1/1democracy.west-lindsey.gov.uk
Winchester City Council1/1democracy.winchester.gov.uk
Worthing Borough Council1/1democracy.adur-worthing.gov.uk
Basildon Borough Council0/1
Bassetlaw District Council0/1
Blaby District Council0/1
Bolsover District Council0/1
Borough of Broxbourne0/1
Boston Borough Council0/1
Braintree District Council0/1
Breckland District Council0/1
Brentwood Borough Council0/1
Broadland District Council0/1
Bromsgrove District Council0/1
Broxtowe Borough Council0/1
Burnley Borough Council0/1
Cannock Chase District Council0/1
Canterbury City Council0/1
Castle Point Borough Council0/1
Charnwood Borough Council0/1
Chelmsford City Council0/1
Chichester District Council0/1
Chorley Council0/1
City of Lincoln Council0/1
Dacorum Council0/1
Dartford Borough Council0/1
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/1
East Devon District Council0/1
East Hampshire District Council0/1
East Hertfordshire District Council0/1
Eastleigh Borough Council0/1
East Lindsey District Council0/1
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/1
East Suffolk Council0/1
Epping Forest District Council0/1
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council0/1
Erewash Borough Council0/1
Exeter City Council0/1
Fareham Borough Council0/1
Fenland District Council0/1
Forest of Dean District Council0/1
Fylde Borough Council0/1
Gedling Borough Council0/1
Gloucester City Council0/1
Gosport Borough Council0/1
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/1
Guildford Borough Council0/1
Harborough District Council0/1
Hart District Council0/1
Hastings Borough Council0/1
Havant Borough Council0/1
Hertsmere Borough Council0/1
High Peak Borough Council0/1
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/1
Horsham District Council0/1
Huntingdonshire District Council0/1
Hyndburn Borough Council0/1
Ipswich Borough Council0/1
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/1
Lewes District Council0/1
Lichfield District Council0/1
Maidstone Borough Council0/1
Maldon District Council0/1
Mansfield District Council0/1
Melton Borough Council0/1
Mid Devon District Council0/1
Mid Sussex District Council0/1
Mole Valley District Council0/1
Newark and Sherwood District Council0/1
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council0/1
New Forest District Council0/1
North Devon Council0/1
North East Derbyshire District Council0/1
North Hertfordshire District Council0/1
North Kesteven District Council0/1
North Norfolk District Council0/1
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/1
Norwich City Council0/1
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/1
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/1
Pendle Borough Council0/1
Preston City Council0/1
Redditch Borough Council0/1
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council0/1
Rossendale Borough Council0/1
Rother District Council0/1
Rugby Borough Council0/1
Runnymede Borough Council0/1
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/1
Rushmoor Borough Council0/1
Sevenoaks District Council0/1
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/1
South Derbyshire District Council0/1
South Holland District Council0/1
South Kesteven District Council0/1
South Norfolk District Council0/1
South Oxfordshire District Council0/1
South Ribble Borough Council0/1
South Staffordshire Council0/1
Spelthorne Borough Council0/1
Stafford Borough Council0/1
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/1
St Albans City and District Council0/1
Stevenage Borough Council0/1
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/1
Stroud District Council0/1
Surrey Heath Borough Council0/1
Swale Borough Council0/1
Tamworth Borough Council0/1
Teignbridge District Council0/1
Tendring District Council0/1
Test Valley Borough Council0/1
Tewkesbury Borough Council0/1
Three Rivers District Council0/1
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/1
Torridge District Council0/1
Uttlesford District Council0/1
Vale of White Horse District Council0/1
Warwick District Council0/1
Watford Borough Council0/1
Waverley Borough Council0/1
Wealden District Council0/1
Welwyn Hatfield Council0/1
West Devon Borough Council0/1
West Lancashire Borough Council0/1
West Oxfordshire District Council0/1
West Suffolk Council0/1
Woking Borough Council0/1
Worcester City Council0/1
Wychavon District Council0/1
Wyre Council0/1
Wyre Forest District Council0/1