2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Does the council include a policy in the Local Plan to create 15/20 minute neighbourhoods?

Question code
Planning & Land Use
Sustainable Neighbourhoods
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Points awarded if the Local Plan includes a policy to create 15/20 minute neighbourhoods. To meet the criteria the policy would have to include a definition of what a 15/20 minute community including:
- What key services would be required within 15/20 minutes of new homes.
- How it will be measured, for example 15 minutes by bike, walking, bus. As the crow flies distances will not meet the criteria.

If an authority has defined a specific zone where 15/20 minute neighbourhood policy principles would apply like the main town in a rural area then this would get the mark.


Synonyms for 15/20 minute neighbourhoods include: Healthy Streets Approach, Complete Neighbourhoods, Complete Communities.

This policy must be found in the Local Plan, Corporate Plan or an Area Action Plan.

Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

154 single tier councils

1 point

28 single tier councils
Bedford Borough Council1/1edrms.bedford.gov.uk
Bradford Metropolitan District Council1/1bradford.oc2.uk
Bridgend County Borough Council1/1bridgend.gov.uk
City of Edinburgh Council1/1edinburgh.gov.uk
Darlington Borough Council1/1darlington.gov.uk
East Ayrshire Council1/1east-ayrshire.gov.uk
Leeds City Council1/1leeds.gov.uk
Leicester City Council1/1consultations.leicester.gov.uk
London Borough of Barnet1/1barnet.gov.uk
London Borough of Brent1/1democracy.brent.gov.uk
London Borough of Ealing1/1ealing.gov.uk
London Borough of Enfield1/1enfield.gov.uk
London Borough of Merton1/1merton.gov.uk
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames1/1richmond.gov.uk
London Borough of Waltham Forest1/1walthamforest.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council1/1npt.gov.uk
Perth and Kinross Council1/1gov.scot
Peterborough City Council1/1cccandpcc.sharepoint.com
Plymouth City Council1/1plymswdevonplan.co.uk
Renfrewshire Council1/1renfrewshire.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Greenwich1/1royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea1/1planningconsult.rbkc.gov.uk
Salford City Council1/1salford.gov.uk
Sheffield City Council1/1haveyoursay.sheffield.gov.uk
South Gloucestershire Council1/1beta.southglos.gov.uk
Stirling Council1/1stirling.gov.uk
The Moray Council1/1moray.gov.uk
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council1/1wakefield.gov.uk
Aberdeen City Council0/1
Aberdeenshire Council0/1
Angus Council0/1
Argyll and Bute Council0/1
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bath and North East Somerset Council0/1
Birmingham City Council0/1
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council0/1
Blackpool Borough Council0/1
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council0/1
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Borough Council0/1
Bracknell Forest Council0/1
Brighton and Hove City Council0/1
Bristol City Council0/1
Buckinghamshire Council0/1
Bury Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Caerphilly County Borough Council0/1
Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Cardiff Council0/1
Carmarthenshire County Council0/1
Central Bedfordshire Council0/1
Ceredigion County Council0/1
Cheshire East Council (Unitary)0/1
Cheshire West and Chester Council0/1
City of London0/1
City of York Council0/1
Clackmannanshire Council0/1
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar0/1
Conwy County Borough Council0/1
Cornwall Council (Unitary)0/1
Coventry City Council0/1
Denbighshire County Council0/1
Derby City Council0/1
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dorset Council0/1
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Dumfries and Galloway Council0/1
Dundee City Council0/1
Durham County Council0/1
East Dunbartonshire Council0/1
East Lothian Council0/1
East Renfrewshire Council0/1
East Riding of Yorkshire Council0/1
Falkirk Council0/1
Fife Council0/1
Flintshire County Council0/1
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Glasgow City Council0/1
Gwynedd County Council0/1
Halton Borough Council0/1
Hartlepool Borough Council0/1
Herefordshire Council0/1
Inverclyde Council0/1
Isle of Anglesey County Council0/1
Isle of Wight Council0/1
Isles of Scilly0/1
Kingston-upon-Hull City Council0/1
Kirklees Council0/1
Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Liverpool City Council0/1
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham0/1
London Borough of Bexley0/1
London Borough of Bromley0/1
London Borough of Camden0/1
London Borough of Croydon0/1
London Borough of Hackney0/1
London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham0/1
London Borough of Haringey0/1
London Borough of Harrow0/1
London Borough of Havering0/1
London Borough of Hillingdon0/1
London Borough of Hounslow0/1
London Borough of Islington0/1
London Borough of Lambeth0/1
London Borough of Lewisham0/1
London Borough of Newham0/1
London Borough of Redbridge0/1
London Borough of Southwark0/1
London Borough of Sutton0/1
London Borough of Tower Hamlets0/1
London Borough of Wandsworth0/1
Luton Borough Council0/1
Manchester City Council0/1
Medway Council0/1
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council0/1
Middlesbrough Borough Council0/1
Midlothian Council0/1
Milton Keynes0/1
Monmouthshire County Council0/1
Newcastle-upon-Tyne City Council0/1
Newport City Council0/1
North Ayrshire Council0/1
North East Lincolnshire Council0/1
North Lanarkshire Council0/1
North Lincolnshire Council0/1
North Northamptonshire Council0/1
North Somerset Council0/1
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Northumberland Council0/1
Nottingham City Council0/1
Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Orkney Islands Council0/1
Pembrokeshire County Council0/1
Portsmouth City Council0/1
Powys County Council0/1
Reading Borough Council0/1
Redcar and Cleveland Council0/1
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council0/1
Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames0/1
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead0/1
Rutland County Council0/1
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Scottish Borders Council0/1
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Shetland Islands Council0/1
Shropshire Council - Unitary0/1
Slough Borough Council0/1
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Southampton City Council0/1
South Ayrshire Council0/1
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council0/1
South Lanarkshire Council0/1
South Tyneside Council0/1
St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council0/1
Stoke-on-Trent City Council0/1
Sunderland City Council0/1
Swansea City Council0/1
Swindon Borough Council0/1
Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Telford & Wrekin Council0/1
The Highland Council0/1
Thurrock Council0/1
Torbay Council0/1
Torfaen County Borough Council0/1
Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Vale of Glamorgan Council0/1
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Warrington Borough Council0/1
West Berkshire Council0/1
West Dunbartonshire Council0/1
West Lothian Council0/1
Westminster City Council0/1
West Northamptonshire Council0/1
Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council0/1
Wiltshire Council0/1
Wirral Council0/1
Wokingham Borough Council0/1
Wolverhampton City Council0/1
Wrexham County Borough Council0/1