2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council removed minimum parking requirements for new residential homes across their area?

Question code
Planning & Land Use
Car dependency - Parking Standards
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Two-tier criteria
Points awarded if the council has removed minimum parking requirements for new developments in any area.

For example, in a rural council this could mean minimum parking requirements are removed for the main town or if the council is urban if minimum parking requirements are removed for a central area.

Further points awarded if there are no minimum parking requirements across the whole of the council's area.



Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

77 single tier councils

1 point

22 single tier councils

2 points

83 single tier councils
Blaenau Gwent County Borough Council2/2
Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council2/2bolton.gov.uk
Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Borough Council2/2bcpcouncil.gov.uk
Bradford Metropolitan District Council2/2bradford.oc2.uk
Bridgend County Borough Council2/2
Bury Metropolitan Borough Council2/2bury.gov.uk
Caerphilly County Borough Council2/2
Cardiff Council2/2cardiffldp.co.uk
Carmarthenshire County Council2/2
City of London2/2cityoflondon.gov.uk
City of York Council2/2york.gov.uk
Conwy County Borough Council2/2
Coventry City Council2/2coventry.gov.uk
Denbighshire County Council2/2gov.wales
Dorset Council2/2dorsetcouncil.gov.uk
East Ayrshire Council2/2docs.east-ayrshire.gov.uk
Flintshire County Council2/2
Gateshead Metropolitan Borough Council2/2newcastle.gov.uk
Gwynedd County Council2/2
Isle of Anglesey County Council2/2
Isles of Scilly2/2scilly.gov.uk
Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council2/2localplanmaps.knowsley.gov.uk
Leicester City Council2/2consultations.leicester.gov.uk
London Borough of Barnet2/2barnet.gov.uk
London Borough of Brent2/2london.gov.uk
London Borough of Ealing2/2ealing.gov.uk
London Borough of Enfield2/2london.gov.uk
London Borough of Hackney2/2drive.google.com
London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham2/2lbhf.gov.uk
London Borough of Haringey2/2haringey.gov.uk
London Borough of Hillingdon2/2hillingdon.gov.uk
London Borough of Hounslow2/2lbhounslow.sharepoint.com
London Borough of Islington2/2islington.gov.uk
London Borough of Lambeth2/2lambeth.gov.uk
London Borough of Lewisham2/2lewisham.gov.uk
London Borough of Merton2/2merton.gov.uk
London Borough of Newham2/2newham.gov.uk
London Borough of Redbridge2/2redbridge.gov.uk
London Borough of Southwark2/2southwark.gov.uk
London Borough of Sutton2/2drive.google.com
London Borough of Waltham Forest2/2walthamforest.gov.uk
London Borough of Wandsworth2/2wandsworth.gov.uk
Luton Borough Council2/2luton.gov.uk
Manchester City Council2/2manchester.gov.uk
Merthyr Tydfil County Borough Council2/2gov.wales
Middlesbrough Borough Council2/2middlesbrough.gov.uk
Monmouthshire County Council2/2monmouthshire.gov.uk
Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council2/2gov.wales
Newcastle-upon-Tyne City Council2/2newcastle.gov.uk
Newport City Council2/2newport.gov.uk
North Ayrshire Council2/2north-ayrshire.gov.uk
North East Lincolnshire Council2/2nelincs.gov.uk
North Lanarkshire Council2/2northlanarkshire.gov.uk
Nottingham City Council2/2nottinghamcity.gov.uk
Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council2/2oldham.gov.uk
Orkney Islands Council2/2orkney.gov.uk
Pembrokeshire County Council2/2pembrokeshire.gov.uk
Perth and Kinross Council2/2pkc.gov.uk
Peterborough City Council2/2cccandpcc.sharepoint.com
Powys County Council2/2
Reading Borough Council2/2images.reading.gov.uk
Renfrewshire Council2/2renfrewshire.gov.uk
Rhondda Cynon Taf County Borough Council2/2
Rochdale Metropolitan Borough Council2/2rochdale.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Greenwich2/2royalgreenwich.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kensington and Chelsea2/2planningconsult.rbkc.gov.uk
Royal Borough of Kingston upon Thames2/2kingstonletstalk.co.uk
Salford City Council2/2salford.gov.uk
Shropshire Council - Unitary2/2
Slough Borough Council2/2slough.gov.uk
Solihull Metropolitan Borough Council2/2solihull.gov.uk
Southampton City Council2/2southampton.gov.uk
South Ayrshire Council2/2south-ayrshire.gov.uk
South Tyneside Council2/2southtyneside.gov.uk
St Helens Metropolitan Borough Council2/2sthelens.gov.uk
Stockport Metropolitan Borough Council2/2s3-eu-west-1.amazonaws.com
Stoke-on-Trent City Council2/2stoke.gov.uk
Swansea City Council2/2
Torfaen County Borough Council2/2
Vale of Glamorgan Council2/2
Westminster City Council2/2westminster.gov.uk
West Northamptonshire Council2/2northampton.gov.uk
Wrexham County Borough Council2/2
Aberdeen City Council1/2aberdeencity.gov.uk
Argyll and Bute Council1/2argyll-bute.gov.uk
Bath and North East Somerset Council1/2beta.bathnes.gov.uk
Birmingham City Council1/2birmingham.gov.uk
Ceredigion County Council1/2
City of Edinburgh Council1/2edinburgh.gov.uk
Dundee City Council1/2dundeecity.gov.uk
East Lothian Council1/2eastlothian.gov.uk
Herefordshire Council1/2herefordshire.gov.uk
Isle of Wight Council1/2iow.gov.uk
Leeds City Council1/2democracy.leeds.gov.uk
Liverpool City Council1/2liverpool.gov.uk
London Borough of Barking and Dagenham1/2lbbd.gov.uk
London Borough of Bexley1/2bexley.gov.uk
London Borough of Camden1/2camden.gov.uk
London Borough of Harrow1/2harrow.gov.uk
London Borough of Havering1/2havering.gov.uk
Sheffield City Council1/2haveyoursay.sheffield.gov.uk
The Moray Council1/2moray.gov.uk
Warrington Borough Council1/2warrington.gov.uk
West Lothian Council1/2coins.westlothian.gov.uk
Wirral Council1/2wirral.gov.uk
Aberdeenshire Council0/2
Angus Council0/2
Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Bedford Borough Council0/2
Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council0/2
Blackpool Borough Council0/2
Bracknell Forest Council0/2
Brighton and Hove City Council0/2
Bristol City Council0/2
Buckinghamshire Council0/2
Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Central Bedfordshire Council0/2
Cheshire East Council (Unitary)0/2
Cheshire West and Chester Council0/2
Clackmannanshire Council0/2
Comhairle nan Eilean Siar0/2
Cornwall Council (Unitary)0/2
Darlington Borough Council0/2
Derby City Council0/2
Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Dumfries and Galloway Council0/2
Durham County Council0/2
East Dunbartonshire Council0/2
East Renfrewshire Council0/2
East Riding of Yorkshire Council0/2
Falkirk Council0/2
Fife Council0/2
Glasgow City Council0/2
Halton Borough Council0/2
Hartlepool Borough Council0/2
Inverclyde Council0/2
Kingston-upon-Hull City Council0/2
Kirklees Council0/2
London Borough of Bromley0/2
London Borough of Croydon0/2
London Borough of Richmond upon Thames0/2
London Borough of Tower Hamlets0/2
Medway Council0/2
Midlothian Council0/2
Milton Keynes0/2
North Lincolnshire Council0/2
North Northamptonshire Council0/2
North Somerset Council0/2
North Tyneside Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Northumberland Council0/2
Plymouth City Council0/2
Portsmouth City Council0/2
Redcar and Cleveland Council0/2
Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Royal Borough of Windsor and Maidenhead0/2
Rutland County Council0/2
Sandwell Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Scottish Borders Council0/2
Sefton Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Shetland Islands Council0/2
Southend-on-Sea Borough Council0/2
South Gloucestershire Council0/2
South Lanarkshire Council0/2
Stirling Council0/2
Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council0/2
Sunderland City Council0/2
Swindon Borough Council0/2
Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Telford & Wrekin Council0/2
The Highland Council0/2
Thurrock Council0/2
Torbay Council0/2
Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Wakefield Metropolitan District Council0/2
Walsall Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
West Berkshire Council0/2
West Dunbartonshire Council0/2
Wigan Metropolitan Borough Council0/2
Wiltshire Council0/2
Wokingham Borough Council0/2
Wolverhampton City Council0/2