2023 Action Scorecards

Action Scorecards 2023

Question: Has the council removed minimum parking requirements for new residential homes across their area?

Question code
Planning & Land Use
Car dependency - Parking Standards
Volunteer Research
Question weight


Two-tier criteria
Points awarded if the council has removed minimum parking requirements for new developments in any area.

For example, in a rural council this could mean minimum parking requirements are removed for the main town or if the council is urban if minimum parking requirements are removed for a central area.

Further points awarded if there are no minimum parking requirements across the whole of the council's area.



Question performance

Or show scores by type of council

0 points

112 district councils

1 point

21 district councils

2 points

31 district councils
Amber Valley Borough Council2/2info.ambervalley.gov.uk
Basingstoke and Deane Borough Council2/2basingstoke.gov.uk
Cambridge City Council2/2cambridge.gov.uk
Cannock Chase District Council2/2cannockchasedc.gov.uk
Chesterfield Borough Council2/2chesterfield.gov.uk
Chorley Council2/2chorley.gov.uk
Dacorum Council2/2dacorum.gov.uk
Eastbourne Borough Council2/2lewes-eastbourne.gov.uk
Epsom and Ewell Borough Council2/2epsom-ewell.inconsult.uk
Exeter City Council2/2cached.offlinehbpl.hbpl.co.uk
Folkestone and Hythe District Council2/2kent.gov.uk
Guildford Borough Council2/2guildford.gov.uk
Hastings Borough Council2/2hastings.oc2.uk
Hyndburn Borough Council2/2hyndburnbc.gov.uk
Lancaster City Council2/2lancaster.gov.uk
Lewes District Council2/2
Lichfield District Council2/2lichfielddc.gov.uk
Newcastle-Under-Lyme District Council2/2newcastle-staffs.gov.uk
North Devon Council2/2consult.torridge.gov.uk
Oxford City Council2/2oxford.gov.uk
Pendle Borough Council2/2pendle.gov.uk
Rother District Council2/2rdcpublic.blob.core.windows.net
Rugby Borough Council2/2rugby.gov.uk
Runnymede Borough Council2/2runnymede.gov.uk
Stroud District Council2/2stroud.gov.uk
Surrey Heath Borough Council2/2surreyheath.gov.uk
Tewkesbury Borough Council2/2tewkesbury.gov.uk
Torridge District Council2/2consult.torridge.gov.uk
Watford Borough Council2/2watford.gov.uk
Welwyn Hatfield Council2/2welhat.gov.uk
Wyre Council2/2wyre.gov.uk
Broxtowe Borough Council1/2broxtowe.gov.uk
Canterbury City Council1/2drive.google.com
Charnwood Borough Council1/2charnwood.gov.uk
City of Lincoln Council1/2lincoln.gov.uk
Dover District Council1/2doverdistrictlocalplan.co.uk
East Hertfordshire District Council1/2cdn-eastherts.onwebcurl.com
East Lindsey District Council1/2e-lindsey.gov.uk
Elmbridge Borough Council1/2consult.elmbridge.gov.uk
Fylde Borough Council1/2new.fylde.gov.uk
Gravesham Borough Council1/2gravesham.gov.uk
Hart District Council1/2hart.gov.uk
Hertsmere Borough Council1/2hertsmere.gov.uk
Ipswich Borough Council1/2ipswich.gov.uk
Maidstone Borough Council1/2localplan.maidstone.gov.uk
Mole Valley District Council1/2futuremolevalley.org
Newark and Sherwood District Council1/2newark-sherwooddc.gov.uk
North Kesteven District Council1/2lincoln.gov.uk
Norwich City Council1/2norwich.gov.uk
Reigate & Banstead Borough Council1/2reigate-banstead.gov.uk
Teignbridge District Council1/2teignbridge.gov.uk
West Lindsey District Council1/2lincoln.gov.uk
Adur District Council0/2
Arun District Council0/2
Ashfield District Council0/2
Ashford Borough Council0/2
Babergh District Council0/2
Basildon Borough Council0/2
Bassetlaw District Council0/2
Blaby District Council0/2
Bolsover District Council0/2
Borough of Broxbourne0/2
Boston Borough Council0/2
Braintree District Council0/2
Breckland District Council0/2
Brentwood Borough Council0/2
Broadland District Council0/2
Bromsgrove District Council0/2
Burnley Borough Council0/2
Castle Point Borough Council0/2
Chelmsford City Council0/2
Cheltenham Borough Council0/2
Cherwell District Council0/2
Chichester District Council0/2
Colchester Borough Council0/2
Cotswold District Council0/2
Crawley Borough Council0/2
Dartford Borough Council0/2
Derbyshire Dales District Council0/2
East Cambridgeshire District Council0/2
East Devon District Council0/2
East Hampshire District Council0/2
Eastleigh Borough Council0/2
East Staffordshire Borough Council0/2
East Suffolk Council0/2
Epping Forest District Council0/2
Erewash Borough Council0/2
Fareham Borough Council0/2
Fenland District Council0/2
Forest of Dean District Council0/2
Gedling Borough Council0/2
Gloucester City Council0/2
Gosport Borough Council0/2
Great Yarmouth Borough Council0/2
Harborough District Council0/2
Harlow Council0/2
Havant Borough Council0/2
High Peak Borough Council0/2
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council0/2
Horsham District Council0/2
Huntingdonshire District Council0/2
King's Lynn and West Norfolk Borough Council0/2
Maldon District Council0/2
Malvern Hills District Council0/2
Mansfield District Council0/2
Melton Borough Council0/2
Mid Devon District Council0/2
Mid Suffolk District Council0/2
Mid Sussex District Council0/2
New Forest District Council0/2
North East Derbyshire District Council0/2
North Hertfordshire District Council0/2
North Norfolk District Council0/2
North Warwickshire Borough Council0/2
North West Leicestershire District Council0/2
Nuneaton and Bedworth Borough Council0/2
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council0/2
Preston City Council0/2
Redditch Borough Council0/2
Ribble Valley Borough Council0/2
Rochford District Council0/2
Rossendale Borough Council0/2
Rushcliffe Borough Council0/2
Rushmoor Borough Council0/2
Sevenoaks District Council0/2
South Cambridgeshire District Council0/2
South Derbyshire District Council0/2
South Hams District Council0/2
South Holland District Council0/2
South Kesteven District Council0/2
South Norfolk District Council0/2
South Oxfordshire District Council0/2
South Ribble Borough Council0/2
South Staffordshire Council0/2
Spelthorne Borough Council0/2
Stafford Borough Council0/2
Staffordshire Moorlands District Council0/2
St Albans City and District Council0/2
Stevenage Borough Council0/2
Stratford-on-Avon District Council0/2
Swale Borough Council0/2
Tamworth Borough Council0/2
Tandridge District Council0/2
Tendring District Council0/2
Test Valley Borough Council0/2
Thanet District Council0/2
Three Rivers District Council0/2
Tonbridge and Malling Borough Council0/2
Tunbridge Wells Borough Council0/2
Uttlesford District Council0/2
Vale of White Horse District Council0/2
Warwick District Council0/2
Waverley Borough Council0/2
Wealden District Council0/2
West Devon Borough Council0/2
West Lancashire Borough Council0/2
West Oxfordshire District Council0/2
West Suffolk Council0/2
Winchester City Council0/2
Woking Borough Council0/2
Worcester City Council0/2
Worthing Borough Council0/2
Wychavon District Council0/2
Wyre Forest District Council0/2